

## **CHEVIOT AREA FORUM WEDNESDAY 17 APRIL 2013**

A MEETING of the CHEVIOT AREA FORUM will be held in the THE TOWN HALL, THE SQUARE, KELSO on WEDNESDAY 17 APRIL 2013 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 10 April 2013

10.

BUSINESS			
1.	Welc	come and Introductions	
2.	Apol	ologies for Absence.	
3.	Orde	Order of Business.	
4.	Declarations of Interest.		
5.	<b>Minu</b> 2013	te. Minute of the meeting of Cheviot Area Committee of 13 February to be noted. (Copy attached.)	2 mins
6.		e Force of Scotland - 'J' Division Spotlight. Update report by e Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Cheviot area.	20 mins
7.	Presentations.		
	(a)	Funding Streams - Presentation by Jean Robertson	30 mins
	(b)	Welfare Reform - Impact for the Borders - Presentation	20 mins
	(c)	<b>Management of the Council's Road Asset</b> - Presentation by David Richardson	20 mins
8.	Revenue, Capital and SB Local Works. Consider report by Director of Technical Services on the progress of the planned Revenue, Capital and SB Local works programmed for the area network during the current financial year. (Copy attached.)		
9.	•	<b>Questions.</b> Opportunity for members of the public to raise any	10 mins

Community Council Spotlight. Consider matters of interest to Community

Councils.

- 11. Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
- 12. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.
- 13. **Date of Next Meeting (Cheviot Area Forum).** Wednesday, 19 June 2013 in Jedburgh (Venue to be confirmed.)

## **NOTES**

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

## Membership of Forum:-

Scottish Borders Council Members: - Councillors - T. Weatherston, J. Brown, A. J. Nicol, S. Mountford, S. Scott, R. Stewart.

Community Council Members – one representative from each of the following Community Councils:-

Kelso – (Mrs. F. Scott – Substitute - Mr. J. Bassett)

Jedburgh – (Mr. H. Oliver - Substitute – Mr. J. H. K. Wight)

Floors, Makerstoun, Nenthorn & Smailholm – Mr. R. Thomson

Ednam, Stichill & Berrymoss - Mr A Hall

Heiton & Roxburgh – To be confirmed

Kalewater - Mr E McNulty

Sprouston – Mr Norman Jarvis

Yetholm – Mr Ron Breeze

Ancrum – Mr David Ogilvie

Crailing, Eckford & Nisbet – Mr Elliott Lewis

Jed Valley – Mrs Moira Land

Lanton – Mr Ian Athey

Maxton & Mertoun – To be confirmed

Oxnam - To be confirmed

St. Boswells – Mrs Karen Steel

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Henderson Tel (01835) 826502

E-mail: fhenderson@scotborders.gov.uk.